Sunday, 16 March 2008

Engelbert Humperdinck - Engelbert Hunperdinck (1969)

Decca - SKLA 5030
1. I'm A Better Man
2. Gentle On My Mind
3. Love Letters
4. A Time For Us (From The Love Theme From "Romeo And Juliet")
5. Didn't We
6. I Wish You Love
7. Aquarius - Let The Sunshine In
8. All You've Gotta Do Is Ask
9. The Signs Of Love
10. Cafe
11. Let's Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
12. Winter World Of Love

Engelburt delivers the goods here with some fine renditions of the big hits of 1969. The first side is standard pop hits, with "Gentle On My Mind" and Jimmy Webb's "Didn't We", however the second side has a groovy, stirring "Aquarius - Let The Sunshine In" and ensures that there's more than enough for all of you Engelbert fans; I know there's lots of you as I saw the big man in concert last year and it was ace and like being at a religious sermon!
Source: Vinyl (Remastered using Sony Sound Forge and Waves X-Crackle)
Format: 256kbps mp3
Album Link: Here
password: releaseme
Sample track: Aquarius - Let The Sunshine In


reayx5 said...

Another cool album from a fine vocalist.


lemoncat,, said...

good old thumperdink he was as good as the rest.. excellent post raph :)

Raph said...

Thanks Guys! Glad you appreciate it!