Friday, 21 March 2008

Tavares - Love Storm (1977)

Capitol - E-ST 11628
1. Whodunit
2. Keep In Touch
3. I Wanna See You Soon
4. Fool Of The Year
5. Watchin' The Woman's Movement
6. One Step Away
7. Out Of The Picture
8. The Going Ups & The Coming Downs
9. Goodnight My Love
Although Love Storm doesn't contain either of the two biggest Tavares hits, it's certainly no lesser in songwriting quality. "Keep In Touch" and "I Wanna See You Soon" are two lovely soulful ballads that evoke strong late-seventies sound vibes, and there isn't a weak track alongside them.
Source: Vinyl (Remastered using Sony Sound Forge and Waves X-Crackle)
Format: 256kbps mp3
Album Link: Here
password: nightfever

1 comment:

reayx5 said...

Again, I thank you for another great slice of 1970s soul & funk.