Thursday, 3 April 2008

Carly Simon - Come Upstairs (1980)

Warner - K56828
1. Come Upstairs
2. Stardust
3. Them
4. Jesse
5. James
6. In Pain
7. Three Of Us In The Dark
8. Take Me As I Am (Or Let Me Go)
9. Dessert
I love albums where the original artists dramatically switches style, and here Carly Simon, fresh from singing bond themes and singer-songwriter material trades all of it in for hard-robotic-rock-and-pop! The sound of the tracks don't always work, but "Them" and "Come Upstairs" are strong efforts, and I this is one record whereby the analogue synth effects are helped by not being digital. Check it out!
Source: Vinyl (Remastered using Sony Sound Forge and Waves X-Crackle)
Format: 256kbps mp3
Album Link: Here
password: spywholovedme

No comments: