Monday, 26 May 2008

Bob Crewe - Motivation (1977)

Elektra - 7E-1103
1. Motivation
2. Give It Hell
3. Lady Love Song
4. It Took A Long Time
5. Marriage Made In Heaven
6. Somethin' Like Nothin' Before
7. In Another Life
8. Baby Whatcha Doin' A Me?
9. Merci Beaucoup

Bob Crewe, songwriter, arranger, producer, label owner and here a brilliant late-seventies Lounge singer! Motivation is a lovely little rarity, featuring a warm title track and the semi-hit "Marriage Made In Heaven". If you love Bob Crewe arrangements and songs for other artists, then you should be snapping this up!
Source: Vinyl (Remastered using Waves X-Crackle plugin)
Format: 256kbps mp3 (Volume increased by +6dB using MP3Gain)
Album Link:
password: barbarella

No comments: