Monday, 26 May 2008

Sergio Mendes & Brasil '77 - Pais Tropical (1971)

A&M - SP 4315
1. País Tropical
2. So Many People
3. Morro Velho
4. Zanzibar
5. Tonga
6. Gone Forever
7. Asa Branca
8. I Know You
9. After Midnight
Another sterling collection of contemporary hits from Sergio Mendes and his rejigged outfit Brasil '77. Pais Tropical came out of the back-end of the soft-pop latin-tinged efforts from the sixties with Mendes broadening his horizons, like "So Many People" and Paul Williams "Gone Forever". There are better Mendes albums, but this is interesting as a mid-discography event.
Source: Vinyl (Remastered using Waves X-Crackle plugin)
Format: 256kbps mp3 (Volume increased by +6dB using MP3Gain)
Album Link:
password: seventyseven

No comments: